top of page

Thu, 18 Apr

|

Zoom link will be provided

Put a dollar value on UX impact: Learn impact sizing

Learn how to get from insights and interfaces to dollars and cents.

Put a dollar value on UX impact: Learn impact sizing
Put a dollar value on UX impact: Learn impact sizing

Time & Location

18 Apr 2024, 9:00 am – 10:00 am SGT

Zoom link will be provided

About the event

Event taking place at 9:00am Singapore (UTC +8) on April 18th.

In other time zones that becomes:

April 17th at: 6:00pm San Francisco (UTC-7) // 9:00pm New York (UTC-4) // 10:00pm Rio (UTC-3) //

April 18th at: 6:30am India (UTC+5:30)  // 12:00pm Melbourne (UTC +11)

Our past participants loved this experience

"I love how actionable the masterclass was - I have already started using the impact calculations in my work the very next day." Lead UX Researcher, Lego

"This masterclass has helped me to see how much value our work is really worth. I very much enjoyed the way you explain these new concepts in a very clear manner, making me feel confident to put this into practice for my own work going forward!" UX Researcher, Grab

"Next time someone in senior management says we don't have time to wait for the research, I'll know exactly how and why to argue back in a language they can understand and appreciate." Impact sizing student

Learn how to demonstrate the value of your UX practice

This masterclass will leave you with the skills you need to demonstrate your impact to stakeholders. Demonstrating your impact is a critical skill to grow your career and build the reputation and influence of your team.

This is not about teaching you a high level framework. It's about getting from insights and interfaces to dollars and cents.

By the end of this masterclass you will:

👑 Understand how to calculate the dollar value savings though monitoring and reducing key UX metrics such as task completion rate and dwell time.

👑 Learn to calculate the savings created through doing rigorous UX research that redirects organisational priorities.

👑 Calculate how much poor customer experiences cost in terms of customer support and how you can demonstrate UX's impact to improve the bottom line.

👑 Understand principles for making good assumptions to feed into these calculations and possible sources of data.

This is an interactive LIVE masterclass!

We know that doing the doing yourself is better than listening to someone speak. This masterclass is all about learning by doing. Each participant receives an excel spreadsheet (could it get much better?!) so you can do the calculations in real time to solidify your learning.

The class is taught by Ruby Pryor, founder of Rex. Ruby learnt impact sizing while working in management consulting firms in Australia and Singapore. She's an expert User Researcher and Strategic Designer: her work and speaking on these topics spans 3 continents.

Join learners from 5 (!!) continents and some of the best organisations around as you learn how to demonstrate the value of UX inside organisations.

Note: this is a live event, there will not be recordings provided. 

Email hello@rexhq.io if you have questions or would like to schedule this training for your team. 

Tickets

  • Masterclass tickets

    US$65.00

Total

US$0.00

Share this event

bottom of page